Musings from Julianna

I have just come in from doing some gardening in the backyard on my lunch break. It was so great to be outside in a t-shirt on such a nice sunny day and get my hands dirty! It makes me so happy to clean up some tomato plants that provided their fruit for the last few months and transplant a few things with next year’s season in mind. Most of my tomatoes were in pots this year and I was pleasantly surprised to find a pot with a small volunteer cherry tomato which, withstanding the frost, still has ripening tomatoes! So exciting! I brought it inside and we’ll see if it can keep this up on the kitchen table!

I’ve had so many things going on with Earth Friendly Living for the last few weeks! The Philopolis presentation about greenwashing which I presented with Kosta Gligorijevic was great and people responded that they learned many useful things. A video will be available online shortly. I participated in the Pitch It To Investors mini competition last week and will be on the back-up list for the Grande Finale (not too shabby!). I went on Rogers Talk Local with Hayley Zimak on the 2nd of October (video also to come) and got involved with the Tit for Tat Clothing Swap.

There are lots more things that are coming up. I am going to start fundraising shortly, which will be followed by a crazy-huge promotional blitz. Meanwhile, I am constantly working at preparing and developing the process, forms and information to provide our services and developing workshops and presentations. There is also lots of work going into developing relationships with other companies which can provide referrals and discounts for my clients and I would like to create a report for the market research findings from the survey we conducted.A great big THANKS goes out to Aaron for analyzing the results from the surveys! There are many more things which I am working on and would welcome help with any of these things. If you are interested in contributing to moving this social enterprise forward, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

